ATBC Abstract Writing Workshop

Trans-disciplinary Approaches to Biodiversity Science

Biotic Interactions in the Face of Global Change

Structure and Function of Tropical Ecosystems: 

Challenges and Opportunities

Restoration Ecology: Current Status and Next Steps

Climate Change: Adaptation and Mitigation

Planetary Goals and the Sustainable use of Natural Resources

Human Dimensions to Biodiversity Science

Paths Towards Constructing a Sustainable Future for the Tropics

Tropical Ecology and Conservation in an Interconnected World: Implications for How we Practice and Teach Science

Tropical Ecology in the Age of Extreme Events and Societal Upheavals

Are you planning to submit an abstract for ATBC2022?

Do you want to learn some tips on abstract writing?

This year the ATBC Capacity Building Committee is hosting an Abstract Writing Workshop that aims to provide key tips and recommendations on abstract writing. We will be conducting 2 hour Workshops scattered over two weeks to accommodate people in different time zones and schedules, as follows:

 

  • Workshop 1: February 22nd, 2-4pm (PST)

  • Workshop 2: February 28th, 8-10am (EST)

  • Workshop 3: March 2nd, 8-10am (EST)

  • Workshop 4: March 4th at 3-5PM (PST)

To participate please: 

 

1. Sign-up HERE. Participants will be sent a ZOOM link for participation.

 

2. Watch a brief video on the basics of abstract writing in EnglishSpanish, or French.

 

3. Come to the workshop with a draft of your abstract.

Basics of abstract writing in English

Basics of abstract writing in French

Basics of abstract writing in Spanish